Sayings That Are Often Attributed to the Bible and What the Bible Really Says

This is an awesome post…..

Julia Melatis

1 John 4 1

I woke up Thursday morning with this article on my heart. God was feeding me the answers in a dream. There are so many things that people believe are from the Bible, that are not. Some aren’t even close. This is one reason that we need to be in the Word and remember what we read, then, we can live it and instruct and correct others along the way.
“Pay close attention to your life and your teaching; persevere in these things, for by doing this you will save both yourself and your hearers.” 1 Timothy 4:16.
There are so many things in this world that sound like wisdom, but are contrary to the Word of God. It troubles me when I see fellow believers quoting false prophets on social media. The Word tells us, “Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to determine if they…

View original post 2,336 more words

About diana157

I am married to Doug. We have two sons. We have four grandsons, two granddaughters. We live in Ramona, CA. I love Jesus and have followed Him since I was eleven years old. I have my Master's Degree in Nursing Administration. I love to read. I want to write a children's book some day. I have many wonderful family and friend
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

